How Can I Show Someone My Experience before It Starts?
Find out how to create a shareable link to get feedback on a fundraiser before it goes live.
Going live with your experience is an important and sometimes daunting step in the process of starting a fundraiser. We understand that you want everything to be perfect before your experience is visible to the world, which is why we’ve made it possible for you and anyone else you choose to preview it.
Sharing a link to an unpublished experience is a simple way to receive feedback – that way, you can make any tweaks as needed before going live. This option is beneficial for any experience creators who need to show a committee, board, or marketing department the experience to get approval or input. Making changes before the experience is live is helpful, as not all features are editable after publishing an experience. (You can find out which features can and can’t be altered after going live in this article, Can I Make Changes to My Campaign after I Publish?)
Rest assured that only people with whom you share the link will be able to see the experience.
Sharable link for preview
- Go to Experiences.
- If you have chosen a list view, click on the title of the experience. If you have chosen a grid view, click on the experience image.
- Click View Experience*.
- Copy the link at the top of the page to share with the appropriate people.
By following this link, people will view the experience and go through the steps a donor would, including the registration or donation process through the payment submission. Because the experience isn’t live, no transactions will go through.
Have more questions? Submit a ticket